top of page

About The

Arizona Golf Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame Committee consists of representatives from five of the allied golf associations serving golf in Arizona; Arizona Golf Association, Cactus & Pine Golf Course Superintendents, Club Managers Association, Junior Golf Association of Arizona and the Southwest Section PGA. The Arizona Golf Association created the Arizona Golf Hall of Fame in 1968.  Since that time, there have been 72 individuals inducted.

  • To preserve golf history in both the state and the region

  • To honor those, living or deceased, who by achievement have produced lasting contributions to the sport of golf in Arizona.

  • To inspire Arizona youth involved in golf to reach their highest potential through the demonstration of commitment and dedication.


To be eligible for induction into the Arizona Golf Hall of Fame, an individual must have:

  • Been a resident of Arizona for at least ten years

  • Participated in golf activity in Arizona in a way that is recognized as being significant in both substance and duration and/or

  • Contributed to the enhancement of the sport and the state of Arizona for golfers of all ages, ability, and sectors of the community and/or

  • Involved in the sport through teaching, coaching, maintaining/managing, educating, writing or advocating for an extended period of time and

  • Exemplifies the spirit of the game


The nomination of individuals for induction is very important to the Arizona Golf Hall of Fame.  Please read the following carefully to ensure that you provide enough information to facilitate the review process.


Information on potential nominees is collected and stored for an annual screening by the AGF Hall of Fame Selectors Committee.  After careful consideration, the Committee presents their recommendations to the Golf Hall of Fame Voting Delegation comprised of representatives of the Arizona Golf Association, The Southwest Section PGA, The Cactus and Pine Golf Course Superintendents Association, and the Arizona Women’s Golf Association and others of stature within the golf community. 


The Voting Delegation chooses the annual honorees by September.  After nominees are contacted, a news release publicizing the selections is made on or about October 1st.


A list of those currently nominated is enclosed along with the Hall of Fame members.  Please provide detailed information and any new candidates you wish to submit.

Welcome from

Drew Woods

For me, the Arizona Golf Hall of Fame is a means to honor in perpetuity the legacy of those who have distinguished themselves by going above and beyond the norm in golf in the state of Arizona, whether they are players, professionals, managers, administrators, industry leaders or volunteers to the allied associations.  These honorees, with the inception of this website and hopefully in a future physical home, have a place that all can witness the affect that they have made through their actions to the game of golf in the past and future in the state of Arizona.

Allied Associations
alliedassoc. 1.png

Executive Director: Joe Foley

CMAA 250 w.png

President & CEO: Jeff Morgan

NEW JGAA logo.2015 - transparent.png

Executive Director: Scott McNevin

alliedassoc. 5.png

Executive Director: Bernie Eaton

Executive Director: Camilla Ruggierrro

Cactus&Pine - transparent.png

Executive Director: Erin McDonough

bottom of page